Educational Approach

The preschool follows the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum. This was introduced in 2008 and encourages childcare settings to work in partnership with families, provide enabling environments and treat each child as a unique child to support their learning and development. There are seven areas of learning and developments; three Prime areas which are noted as having significant impact on children’s overall development and four Specific areas.

  • Prime Areas
    • Communication and Language Development
    • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
    • Physical Development
  • Specific Areas
    • Maths
    • Literacy
    • Understanding the world
    • Expressive Arts and Design
Whiteley Preschool Illustration