Parents

As a community Pre-School, we are always keen for parental involvement/input in to our policies.  If you would like to contribute, or you would like a copy of the policies, please inform a member of staff.

Parent updates
We are thrilled to be open and welcoming all children back to Pre-School and are excited for the year ahead.  We are taking every precaution to ensure the safety of everyone at Whiteley Pre-School during these difficult times, from enhanced cleaning programmes to ensuring regular hand washing of children and staff.  If you would like to see a copy of our detailed COVID risk assessment, please speak to a member of staff.
Whiteley Pre-School are flexible to the ever changing needs of parents.  If you require alternative or extra sessions please contact us to find out how we can help: admin@whiteley-preschool.co.uk.

We are also delighted to share with you that Whiteley Pre-School is expanding and we will be opening a satellite setting within Cornerstone Church of England Primary School in September 2022.  This setting will be called Whiteley Pre-School North.

If you would like to register your child please select ‘Whiteley Pre-School North’ under the ‘select branch’ drop down tab.  As the Pre-School is within Cornerstone and will be a brand new set-up, we are not currently able to show you around.  However, if you have any questions, want to book a visit to see how our current Pre-School runs, or register an interest in your child attending either Whiteley Pre-School or Whiteley Pre-School North, please contact us on the below link:

Term Dates 2021-2022
Autumn Term
Monday 6th September 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021
Half-term – Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021
Spring Term 
Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Friday 8th April 2022
Half-term – Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022
Summer Term
Monday 25th April 2022 – Tuesday 19th July 2022
Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022
Half term – Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022

Please check back to this page regularly for updates, notices and important information.  We will also be featuring upcoming events, parent meetings and notices on the parents board by the entrance to the Pre-school.

For up to date notices to last minute cancellations and changes (snow procedures and closures) please check the Facebook group.

events

Summer Term

Monday 6th June 2022 – Tuesday 19th July 2022

Friday 17th June 2022 – Father’s Day Celebrations at Pre-School.  We invite all our Dads/Father figures into pre-school at 1:30pm for activities with your little ones and refreshments.

Monday 20th June 2022 – Friday 24th June 2022 – Cultural Week – recognising all the different nationalities we have within pre-school.  If you would like to come into preschool and share a story, wear traditional clothing or share your national dish we would appreciate your input!

Wednesday 22nd June 2022 – Sports Day for Owls and Gruffalos, if your child is not normally in session, they are welcome to join their group, we welcome adult spectators for their children!

OWLS – 09:15

GRUFFALOS – 13:30

Thursday 23rd June 2022 – Sports Day for Squirrels and Foxes, if your child is not normally in session, they are welcome to join their group, we welcome adult spectators for their children!

SQUIRRELS – 09:15

FOXES – 13:30

Saturday 25th June 2022 – Whiteley Community Centre will be celebrating being 20 years old with a fayre. We will have some stalls at the fayre raising money for Pre-School please come along and support your Pre-School!

 Monday 27th June – Friday 1st July 2022 – Parent Chat Week – Please take this opportunity to meet with your child’s Key Worker and discuss your child’s development.  Sign Up sheets available in the coffee lounge.

Saturday 2nd July 2022 – Whiteley Primary School Summer Fayre – we will have a face painting stall at the fayre raising money for Pre-School, please come and support us!

Monday 4th July 2022 – People Who Help Us Week – we are recognising people who help us in the community, if you are a Vet/Nurse/Dentist/Doctor etc and would be happy to come and talk to the children please get in touch.  We already have the Police and Fire Service coming to visit!

Monday 11th July 2022 – Teddy Bear’s Picnic

Tuesday 19th July 2022 – Last day of term – all non-school leavers will need to be picked up at 12pm.  Graduation for school leavers starts at 1pm.

Autumn Term Dates

Half Term

Last Day of Term

Spring Term

Half Term

Half Term

Easter Holiday

Summer Term

Half Term

Half Term

news

Facebook Group

We have a facebook group to keep our parents updated via social media notifications. This is a great way to keep our parents informed about upcoming events, lost property, advice and much more..

Apply to join
Whiteley Preschool Illustration