Parents

As a community Pre-school, we are always keen for parental involvement / input in to our policies. If you would like to contribute, or you would like a copy of the policies, please inform a member of staff.

Parent updates
We are thrilled to be open and welcoming all children back to Pre-School and are excited for the year ahead.  We are taking every precaution to ensure the safety of everyone at Whiteley Pre-School during these difficult times, from enhanced cleaning programmes, ensuring regular hand washing of children and staff, to staff wearing masks at drop-off and collection times when interacting with parents.  If you would like to see a copy of our detailed COVID risk assessment, please speak to a member of staff.
Whiteley Pre-School are flexible to the ever changing needs of parents, particularly this year with the pressures of Coronavirus.  If you require alternative or extra sessions please contact us to find out how we can help: admin@whiteley-preschool.co.uk
Term Dates 2021-2022
Autumn Term
Monday 6th September 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021
Half-term – Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021
Spring Term 
Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Friday 8th April 2022
Half-term – Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022
Summer Term
Monday 25th April 2022 – Tuesday 19th July 2022
Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022
Half term – Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022
To ensure we can keep everyone safe during the Coronavirus pandemic we are currently not able to have parents in the Community Centre.  We are constantly reviewing our risk assessments and working practices and any updates regarding this will be communicated with you.

Please check back to this page regularly for updates, notices and important information.  We will also be featuring upcoming events, parent meetings and notices on the parents board by the entrance to the Pre-school.

For up to date notices to last minute cancellations and changes (snow procedures and closures) please check the Facebook group.

events

Autumn Term Dates

Monday 6th September 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021

Half Term

Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021

Last Day of Term

Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Friday 8th April 2022

Half Term

Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022

Half Term

Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022

Easter Holiday

Monday 11th April 2022 – Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term

Monday 25th April 2022 – Tuesday 19th July 2022

Half Term

Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022

Half Term

Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022

Summer Term

Monday 6th June 2022 – Tuesday 19th July 2022

news

Facebook Group

We have a facebook group to keep our parents updated via social media notifications. This is a great way to keep our parents informed about upcoming events, lost property, advice and much more..

Apply to join
Whiteley Preschool Illustration